McNabb Center welcomes new board members and officers for 2017-2018

Helen Ross McNabb Center president and CEO, Jerry Vagnier, welcomes new board members and newly elected board officers.

2017-2018 Helen Ross McNabb Center Board of Directors elected officers include:

Debbie Jones, Chair
Retired, Lattimore, Black, Morgan and Cain

Richard Maples, Chair Elect
Spanish Fork Properties, Log Homes of the Smokies, Century 21, Smoky Mountain Realty

James Schaad, Treasurer
Schaad Companies, Inc.

Clarence Vaughn, Secretary
City of Knoxville (Executive Director, Police Advisory & Review Committee)

Chip Finn, Past Chair
Kramer Rayson, LLP

Newly appointed 2017-2018 Helen Ross McNabb Center board members include:

Dr. Amy Cathey
Executive Director, Graduate and Executive Education; The University of Tennessee (MBA Program Office)

Amy Cathey

Scott Ferguson
Vice President and Commercial Lines Team Leader; BB&T Huffaker Insurance

Scott Ferguson

Randy Miller
Legal Administrator; Woolf, McClane, Bright, Allen & Carpenter, PLLC

Randy Miller

In order to encourage and maintain accountability, the Center is governed by a 22-member volunteer board of directors. Board members have the responsibility to create and evaluate policy and organizational goals regarding the Center’s finances and services. Board members are elected to serve a three-year term and may serve two terms consecutively.