McNabb Foundation welcomes new board members and officers for 2016-2017

Houston Smelcer, vice president of development and government relations, welcomes new board members and officers to the foundation’s board of directors. 

2016-2017 Helen Ross McNabb Foundation Board of Directors elected officers:

Andy Shafer, Chair
Shafer Insurance

Andy Shafer

Carl Van Hoozier, Chair-Elect
Vulcan Materials Company

Carl Van Hoozier

Betsey Bush, Secretary

Betsey Bush

Greg Gilbert, Treasurer
Latimore, Black, Morgan, & Cain

Greg Gilbert

Davis Overton, Past-Chair
White Realty

Davis Overton

Newly appointed board members include:

Leslie Blanton
Old Forge Distillery

Leslie Blanton

Steve Kitts
Foothills Bank and Trust

Steve Kitts

David Ownby
Regal Entertainment Group

David Ownby

David Wedekind
Hodges Doughty & Carson

David Wedekind

In order to encourage and maintain accountability, the Foundation is governed by a volunteer board. Board members are volunteers from a variety of professional backgrounds who give of their time and talent to direct and serve the Foundation. Members are elected and serve a three-year term and may serve two consecutive terms.